Pause or Resume Workplace Desktop

All Workplace Desktop users

> Pause > make selection

> Preferences... > Pause or Resume

Workplace DesktopAlso known as the Workplace Desktop app, and in the context of this documentation, simply "the app," Workplace Desktop is the software installed on a computer that is responsible for synchronizing data between the local drive and the cloud. operations can be paused or resumed at any time.

When Workplace Desktop is paused, all Workplace activity is temporarily suspended and the icon displays in gray:

How to...

 

Forward this topic to others