ONLINE > Configuration > Company Branding

Branding

Administrators and Super Administrators

Workplace Online > Configuration > Branding

When we first activate your Workplace"Workplace" describes the Autotask Workplace service in its entirety. site, default logos and a default color theme will be applied to your site and to your interfaces for Workplace OnlineWorkplace Online is the web portal that users within a team can use to access their data and administer their team., Workplace DesktopAlso known as the Workplace Desktop app, and in the context of this documentation, simply "the app," Workplace Desktop is the software installed on a computer that is responsible for synchronizing data between the local drive and the cloud., Workplace ServerWorkplace Server is a component of the Autotask Workplace service. It makes all your files accessible through Workplace while retaining local, centralized data storage so that your data is also available via your local area network (LAN). The Workplace service keeps all data on your LAN accessible internally and in sync with Workplace., Workplace MobileWorkplace Mobile is the Workplace application designed specifically for the various mobile platforms, providing access to Autotask Workplace., and all emails generated by the system.

On the BrandingBranding is the ability to customize your team name, logos, support information, support emails, and color theme in Autotask Workplace, Desktop, Server, and Mobile. page, you can apply your own branding to your team Workplace interfaces and emails at any time.

You can set color theme and logo defaults to apply to all Workplace interfaces, or you may customize these items for each interface (Online, Desktop/Server, and Mobile) individually. Emails will display the logo you select, but will not be affected by color scheme changes.

Workplace Desktop and Server will display the branding changes. If you do not see the changes within 15 minutes, quit and relaunch the application.

Workplace Mobile for iOS requires a login event to trigger the branding changes (log out within Workplace Mobile, or upgrade Workplace Mobile, or force quit and relaunch Workplace Mobile).

Workplace Mobile for Android needs to be re-opened for the branding changes to show.

The Branding page also allows you to customize the logo and other text for activation, alert, and notification emails sent from Workplace in multiple languages.

The team name you enter on this page will be visible to your users in their Workplace Online interface and when they click on support links in Workplace. You can also customize the support information displayed in your users' Settings area.

This page provides detailed previews of your changes, so you'll know exactly what you're changing and what your customers will see.

How to...

 

Forward this topic to others