ONLINE > Projects > Previous Versions

Previous Versions

Super Administrators and project owners only

Workplace Online > Project Detail, Folder Detail, or File Detail > More > Manage > Previous Versions

Workplace Online > Dashboard, Project List, Folder Detail > right-click > Manage > Previous Versions

To combat accidental saves and unwanted changes, Workplace"Workplace" describes the Autotask Workplace service in its entirety. features a versioning system that retains versions for 180 days and allows you to revert to a previous version.

The revert feature in particular is useful when you need to Revert projects or folders to a previous state such as Cryptolocker.

How does it work?

Every time a file is synced or backed up via Workplace , a version is created and any changes are saved.

Versioning works in the following way:

  • A new version is created each time a file is saved.
  • All versions for the last hour are retained.
  • The last version from each hour for the last day is saved.
  • The last version from each day for the last week is saved.
  • The last version from each week for the last month is saved.
  • The last version from each month is saved for the last 6 months.
  • After 6 months, the version is permanently deleted.

How to...





Forward this topic to others