Sync and Unsync Projects

All Workplace Desktop and Workplace Mobile users

Workplace Online > Projects > click a project > Click Sync

Workplace Online > Dashboard > click a project > Click Sync

Workplace"Workplace" describes the Autotask Workplace service in its entirety. allows you to specify which projects are synced to your device(s). Syncing and unsyncing can be performed through either Workplace OnlineWorkplace Online is the web portal that users within a team can use to access their data and administer their team. or Workplace DesktopAlso known as the Workplace Desktop app, and in the context of this documentation, simply "the app," Workplace Desktop is the software installed on a computer that is responsible for synchronizing data between the local drive and the cloud..

If you wish to sync only certain folder within a project in order to save local storage space, refer to Selective Sync.

If you wish to sync or unsync from your Workplace Desktop app, refer to Sync and Unsync Projects to Your ComputerWorkplace Desktop Preferences

How to...

 

Forward this topic to others