ONLINE > Team > Members > Manage Team Quota

Manage Team Storage Quota

Administrators and Super Administrators

Workplace Online > Team > Members > > Manage Storage link.

This page allows administrators and super administrators to manage the storage available to team members.

Since connections do not have storage available to them, they are not displayed on this page.

Each team member has a sliding storage control associated with them. Their allocated storage space appears in black. The amount of space they're already using appears in gray.

You can divide your total team storage quota however you wish.

The total storage quota available to your team, as well as the amount already allocated, is tracked by the control at the bottom of the page.

About Exceeding Storage Quota

Before a file begins to sync to the Workplace"Workplace" describes the Autotask Workplace service in its entirety. service, the system checks if the user has reached their storage quota limit. If they have not, the file will sync, even if syncing the entire file will put the user over their storage quota. They will not, however, be able to add any more files until either usage is reduced, or the user's quota is increased.

When 95% of a user's quota is used, an automated email is sent to user. When 95% of a user's quota is reached, an automated email is sent to the user and to all administrators for the user's team.

How to...

 

Forward this topic to others