Groups

You'll use this page to view and/or manage your team's groups. A group is a collection of members and/or connections. You can share projects or folders with groups, which makes sharing simpler and more convenient. You can also email an entire group, which streamlines communication.

There are several pre-populated default groups, marked by a badge, that will help you get started. Membership in these default groups cannot be modified and they cannot be deleted.

NOTE  If you are using multiple instances of Workplace ServerWorkplace Server is a component of the Workplace service. It makes all your files accessible through Workplace while retaining local, centralized data storage so that your data is also available via your local area network (LAN). The Workplace service keeps all data on your LAN accessible internally and in sync with Workplace., you can easily distribute projects to all those servers at once by adding them to a group. For more information, please refer to About Workplace Server.

How to...