DESKTOP > Start or Shut Down

Start or Shut Down Workplace Desktop

All Workplace Desktop users

Applications/Program Files > launch Autotask Workplace

> Quit

Workplace DesktopAlso known as the Workplace Desktop app, and in the context of this documentation, simply "the app," Workplace Desktop is the software installed on a computer that is responsible for synchronizing data between the local drive and the cloud. can be shut down or relaunched at any time.

When Workplace"Workplace" describes the Autotask Workplace service in its entirety. Desktop is not running, Workplace sync is temporarily suspended. Sync will resume when you start Workplace Desktop again.

If you don't see the Quit option, your Workplace Desktop preferences have been locked via policy.

If you just want to pause Workplace Desktop operations for a period of time, please refer to Pause or Resume Workplace Desktop.

How to...

 

Forward this topic to others