DESKTOP > Workplace Folder > Sync Projects to your Computer

Sync and Unsync Projects to Your Computer

All Workplace Desktop users

Windows taskbar > > Preferences... > Preferences button > Workplace Sync tab

Mac menu bar > > Preferences... > Workplace Sync tab

Workplace"Workplace" describes the Autotask Workplace service in its entirety. allows you to specify which projects are synced to your device(s). Syncing and unsyncing can be performed through either Workplace OnlineWorkplace Online is the web portal that users within a team can use to access their data and administer their team. or Workplace DesktopAlso known as the Workplace Desktop app, and in the context of this documentation, simply "the app," Workplace Desktop is the software installed on a computer that is responsible for synchronizing data between the local drive and the cloud..

If you wish to sync only certain folder within a project in order to save local storage space, refer to Selective Sync.

If you wish to sync or unsync from your Workplace Online, refer to Sync and Unsync Projects.

If you're an administrator, you can also sync project located elsewhere on your machine. Refer to Folder Sync Tab

You will not be able to customize projects to sync if the Project list controlled by administrator check box on this page is selected. This means that your administrator has enabled the Projects to Sync security policy for you. If this policy is enabled and you wish to customize your projects to sync, simply clear this option. For more information, refer to Select Policies.

How to...

 

Forward this topic to others